After BMR restore login display “Desktop refer to a location that is unavaiable”

Description:

After Netbackup BMR restore has been completed and firt login is attempted the follwing message is begin displayed :BMR_destop_error

Restore¬†using the classic “system overwrite” method does not show the error message.

Cause:
Exclude list contained the follwing files:

NTUSER.DAT*
UsrClass.dat*

Remove the files on the exclude list. A new backup is required to have a “working” BMR backup.

(Visited 152 times, 1 visits today)